Summary of Five Presidents

Summary of Five Presidents: by Clint Hill with Lisa McCubbin | Includes Analysis

Five Presidents: My Extraordinary Journey with Eisenhower, Kennedy, Johnson, Nixon, and Ford is a memoir by Clint Hill. It details his experiences as a Secret Service agent from 1958 until his retirement in 1975. The book discusses what it was like to work with each of the five presidents and offers a character sketch of each. It also examines the challenges of providing presidential security.
Hill joined the Secret Service in 1958. He quickly moved up the ranks and was soon working on President Dwight D. Eisenhower’s security detail. His initial duties included following the president on daily rounds of golf and accompanying him on extended foreign trips where massive crowds made security difficult. Hill was present when Eisenhower was informed of the Russian capture of an American U2 spy plane and witnessed Eisenhower’s anger and concern.
Following the election of John F. Kennedy in 1960, Hill was assigned to protect Jacqueline Kennedy, the first lady…

PLEASE NOTE: This is summary and analysis of the book and NOT the original book.

Inside this Instaread Summary of Five Presidents:

Summary of the Book
Important People
Character Analysis
Analysis of the Themes and Author’s Style

About the Author

With Instaread, you can get the key takeaways, summary and analysis of a book in 15 minutes. We read every chapter, identify the key takeaways and analyze them for your convenience.
20 printed pages
Original publication



    How did you like the book?

    Sign in or Register
Drag & drop your files (not more than 5 at once)