K.B. Elijah

The Empty Sky

Just before a serial killer is set to strike, his victim disappears…but how has she vanished so completely that even he can't find her?
What deadly secret is the crew of the earth ship Thanatos hiding from their on-board doctor?
Who is trying to play God with a man trapped in hell, and why does he keep dying over and over again?
And why…why does the time-traveller who just appeared out of thin air in Luke's kitchen want to kill him?

Eight moments in time, eight novellas of darkly humorous worlds and characters that are never what they seem…

Featuring Melina's Mistake, Just in Space, The Salvation of Tomorrow, Chasing Fate, The Girl and the Monster, A Step Behind, Even the Cake was in Tiers and The Empty Sky.

This is volume 1 of the Moments in Time multiverse, but all stories but can be read as standalones. Some tales include swearing and violence.

GoodReads Reviews
-"Perfectly balanced plot twists and character arcs to create a wonderful collection of stories!"
-"Every story is so creative and each character flawed but relatable. I know short stories can require a leap of faith but, my people, TAKE THE LEAP this time."
-"You know when you read a book and you just don't want it to end? This is how I felt about The Empty Sky." 
366 printed pages
Original publication



    How did you like the book?

    Sign in or Register
Drag & drop your files (not more than 5 at once)