Walter Berger


Meditation – Patanjali's Yamas & Niyamas in Everyday Life In Patanjali's Yoga Sutras the Yamas and Niyamas are described as attitudes and behaviors that should be cultivated in order to refrain from harmful behaviors. Roy Eugene Davis wrote about them: "These attitudes and behaviors are normal for a person who is healthy-minded and spiritually conscious. If they are not yet actualized by a truth seeker, they should definitely be attentively cultivated." The five Yamas are: 1. Ahimsa (harmlessness), 2. Satya (truthfulness), 3. Asteya (non-stealing), 4. Brahmacharya (conscious control and right use of vital forces) and 5. Aparigraha (nonattachment). The five Niyamas are: 1.Saucha (purity), 2. Santosha (contentment), 3. Tapas (self-discipline), 4. Svadhyaya (Self-inquiry) and 5. Ishvara Pranidhana (surrender to God). In this Audio we explain the meaning of the Yamas & Niyamas one by one according to Patanjali's Yoga Sutras in the Kriya Yoga tradition. We also added a guided meditation to each Yama/Niyama to support your learning experience and the cultivation and the expression of these qualities in your Life. The free downloadable table and the explanations given should support your progress on the spiritual path. Sources: "Seven Lessons in Conscious Living", "The Science of Self-Realization (Patanjali's Yoga Sutras)", How to use Your Creative Imagination" by Roy Eugene Davis © 2020 – Walter Berger –
This audiobook is currently unavailable


    How did you like the book?

    Sign in or Register
Drag & drop your files (not more than 5 at once)